The Coral Triangle is an area encompassing almost 4 million square miles of ocean and coastal waters in Southeast Asia and the Pacific surrounding Indonesia, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Timor Leste, and the Solomon Islands. On May 15, 2009, the leaders of the six Coral Triangle countries met for a summit in Manado, Indonesia and signed the declaration launching the Coral Triangle Initiative (CTI) and endorsed its Regional Plan of Action. This event marked the culmination of a process launched by Indonesian President Yudhoyono in 2007 and supported by the United States to bring the six countries together to preserve the threatened marine, coastal, and small island ecosystems of the Coral Triangle region.


Dataset by themes


Number of records in the databases.

Our Partners

Hosted by CTI-CFF
Developed by WorldFish